Photo
- - - - -

Twitter / Facebook login?

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

Poll: Twitter / Facebook login? (21 member(s) have cast votes)

Would you like these new features enabled?

1. I'm a history teacher - don't baffle me with this (2 votes [9.52%] - View)

Percentage of vote: 9.52%

2. Yes - could be useful as long as it doesn't cause me trouble (12 votes [57.14%] - View)

Percentage of vote: 57.14%

3. No thanks - I like the forum as it is (7 votes [33.33%] - View)

Percentage of vote: 33.33%

Vote Guests cannot vote

#1 Andrew Field

Andrew Field

Andrew

• Admin
  • 6,948 posts

Posted 21 June 2010 - 06:23 PM

Some of the new features in the latest release of the forum software allow us to switch on different ways of logging in. This means you can use your Twitter or Facebook login to get access to this forum as well. We don't retain or use your password or anything, the login system instead uses Twitter's or Facebook's site to login and send you back here.

I'm thinking of enabling these features as they could be useful, but before we do I wanted to gain some ideas. Would you find this feature useful? Is it worth us bothering with?

We'll let the vote decide :)

For those interested, you can also see all the new features for this update at: http://www.invisionp...d/whats_new.php

Generate your own versions of my games, quizzes and eLearning activities: ContentGenerator.net

#2 Tony Fox

Tony Fox

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,308 posts

Posted 21 June 2010 - 09:30 PM

Some of the new features in the latest release of the forum software allow us to switch on different ways of logging in. This means you can use your Twitter or Facebook login to get access to this forum as well. We don't retain or use your password or anything, the login system instead uses Twitter's or Facebook's site to login and send you back here.